Page 1 of 1

Rule questions after first 3/4 S.A.G.S. play

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 7:17 am
by MorriNL
After our first S.A.G.S. play last night with 4, we had some questions popping up and we couldn't find the answer in the rule book. It might be there, but we couldn't find it.

1. Victory condition
It says that at the end of the 5th turn, the player with the highest amount of mission points wins the game. It never says, anywhere, that if a player loses both characters, he is eliminated. Can a player get eliminated from the game, and therefor have no chance of winning, even if has the highest amount of points after the rest has reached the end of the 5th turn?

2. There are missions where you need to exit the map with equipment (laptop and disrupter for instance). But what happens with the item once it's carried off the map? Does it go under the discard pile or does it go out of the game permanently? And what happens with the character that leaves the map? Can the character reenter the map, or is the character removed from the game?

3. Just to make sure: if you have a character that has a special ability that involves spending CP, does the CP count towards the total amount of CP a character can spend? Or do only the CPs you spend on order tiles count towards that maximum?

Re: Rule questions after first 3/4 S.A.G.S. play

PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2012 1:28 am
by Raziel
MorriNL wrote:After our first S.A.G.S. play last night with 4, we had some questions popping up and we couldn't find the answer in the rule book. It might be there, but we couldn't find it.

1. Victory condition
It says that at the end of the 5th turn, the player with the highest amount of mission points wins the game. It never says, anywhere, that if a player loses both characters, he is eliminated. Can a player get eliminated from the game, and therefor have no chance of winning, even if has the highest amount of points after the rest has reached the end of the 5th turn?

2. There are missions where you need to exit the map with equipment (laptop and disrupter for instance). But what happens with the item once it's carried off the map? Does it go under the discard pile or does it go out of the game permanently? And what happens with the character that leaves the map? Can the character reenter the map, or is the character removed from the game?

3. Just to make sure: if you have a character that has a special ability that involves spending CP, does the CP count towards the total amount of CP a character can spend? Or do only the CPs you spend on order tiles count towards that maximum?


1: you play the game until the end of the 5th round, and count the points then, even if one player doesn't have any character alive. Look the FAQ on this website.

2: didn't find the answer to that one

3: yes they count toward the limit, as written in the rule book.