Skip to content



IMPORTANT: Due to large amounts of spam attempts on the site, first-time posters: please send a private message to admin to get your initial post approved.

IMPORTANT : A cause de nombreuses tentatives de spam, les nouveaux utilisateurs sont priés d'envoyer un message privé à admin pour voir leur premier message approuvé.
Pour l'interface du forum en français, enregistrez-vous sur le forum et sélectionnez le français comme votre langue de préférence.

Activation - Order of placement and executing orders


Activation - Order of placement and executing orders

Postby Torian » Thu Jul 21, 2011 2:47 pm

Hey Chris (and all the other guys on the ER-Forum),

on BGG.com we had a discussion about this part of the rules:

Image


The rules say you can perform either or both of the options "Assigning an Order Tile" and "Executing an Order". The discussion went on about wheter or not you may choose the order in which to do that.

* Do you have to first assign a tile and then execute the orders?
* Are you allowed to first execute orders and then place a new tile to be used in future activations? (you still would have done either or both)
* Are you allowed to execute orders, then place a tile, and then execute more orders? (you still would have done either or both, but more)

We came to the conclusion that everyone plays it differently and everyone is happy with his way... but still we would like an official answer to that.

Of course others may discuss the topic, but since many arguments already came up, here the link to boardgamegeek.com:
Question about Character Activation

Greetings Torala/Torian/Dave
User avatar
Torian
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 8:47 am
Location: Germany, NRW, Gelsenkirchen


Re: [Chris] Activation - Order of placement and executing orders

Postby Torian » Wed Sep 07, 2011 4:25 pm

Nearly 100 views of curious users and no answer yet? :(

The question comes up from time to time on BGG. Would be really nice to get an official answer.
User avatar
Torian
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 8:47 am
Location: Germany, NRW, Gelsenkirchen


Re: [Chris] Activation - Order of placement and executing orders

Postby Parduz » Tue Oct 25, 2011 10:50 am

Trying to bump this question, even if Chris is not logging on the forum from more than a month.
Parduz
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 11:46 pm


Re: [Chris] Activation - Order of placement and executing orders

Postby Chris » Thu Dec 01, 2011 1:49 pm

The rules say you can perform either or both of the options "Assigning an Order Tile" and "Executing an Order". The discussion went on about wheter or not you may choose the order in which to do that.

* Do you have to first assign a tile and then execute the orders?
Not necessarily

* Are you allowed to first execute orders and then place a new tile to be used in future activations? (you still would have done either or both)
Yes you could. I don't see any problem with that.

* Are you allowed to execute orders, then place a tile, and then execute more orders? (you still would have done either or both, but more)
yes also.

Your only constraint is that you cannot lay down more than one order tile per round, and cannot exceed your Max CP allowance for this character.


> We came to the conclusion that everyone plays it differently and everyone is happy with his way... but still we would like an official answer to that.

I guess it's just because no matter which of those way doesn't really make a big difference in terms of results.

Sorry for the late answer and not being here so often.
Too busy :(
Ludicalement,
Chris
Chris
himself
 
Posts: 219
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 10:39 am
Location: France, 06, Nice


Return to Board index

Return to Game Rules

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest