Page 1 of 1

Maximum command points per turn

PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2011 2:36 pm
by Blepta
Hello,

on each character card is written number, which means the maximum command points (CP) per turn, for example Lt. Vasquez has 5 when she is healthy - does it means, that she has 5 CP for 1 game or for 1 round?

Thanx for your answer and thanx for such a great game.

Greetings from the Czech republic :-).

Dave

Re: Maximum command points per turn

PostPosted: Sat Aug 13, 2011 5:43 pm
by hencook
Per turn means...
Initiative Phase
Activation Phase (which has a bunch of activation rounds)
Final Phase

After that, you can start spending cp on Vasquez again. It's so limited!!

Re: Maximum command points per turn

PostPosted: Thu Sep 01, 2011 10:16 am
by pap
round of course

Re: Maximum command points per turn

PostPosted: Fri Sep 02, 2011 7:52 am
by dochogan
Clarification: it the the maximum CP per TURN, from the beginning of 1 Initiative Phase to the beginning of the next Initiative Phase.

ROUND, as used in the rules' terminology, is essentially the smallest unit of time in the game, starting at the activation of a character and ending with the activation of the next character.

Re: Maximum command points per turn

PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 9:07 pm
by Chris
That's exactly what it is. I confirm the last post.