Skip to content



IMPORTANT: Due to large amounts of spam attempts on the site, first-time posters: please send a private message to admin to get your initial post approved.

IMPORTANT : A cause de nombreuses tentatives de spam, les nouveaux utilisateurs sont priés d'envoyer un message privé à admin pour voir leur premier message approuvé.
Pour l'interface du forum en français, enregistrez-vous sur le forum et sélectionnez le français comme votre langue de préférence.

Rule questions after first 3/4 S.A.G.S. play


Rule questions after first 3/4 S.A.G.S. play

Postby MorriNL » Sun Apr 15, 2012 7:17 am

After our first S.A.G.S. play last night with 4, we had some questions popping up and we couldn't find the answer in the rule book. It might be there, but we couldn't find it.

1. Victory condition
It says that at the end of the 5th turn, the player with the highest amount of mission points wins the game. It never says, anywhere, that if a player loses both characters, he is eliminated. Can a player get eliminated from the game, and therefor have no chance of winning, even if has the highest amount of points after the rest has reached the end of the 5th turn?

2. There are missions where you need to exit the map with equipment (laptop and disrupter for instance). But what happens with the item once it's carried off the map? Does it go under the discard pile or does it go out of the game permanently? And what happens with the character that leaves the map? Can the character reenter the map, or is the character removed from the game?

3. Just to make sure: if you have a character that has a special ability that involves spending CP, does the CP count towards the total amount of CP a character can spend? Or do only the CPs you spend on order tiles count towards that maximum?
MorriNL
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 12:27 am


Re: Rule questions after first 3/4 S.A.G.S. play

Postby Raziel » Fri Nov 23, 2012 1:28 am

MorriNL wrote:After our first S.A.G.S. play last night with 4, we had some questions popping up and we couldn't find the answer in the rule book. It might be there, but we couldn't find it.

1. Victory condition
It says that at the end of the 5th turn, the player with the highest amount of mission points wins the game. It never says, anywhere, that if a player loses both characters, he is eliminated. Can a player get eliminated from the game, and therefor have no chance of winning, even if has the highest amount of points after the rest has reached the end of the 5th turn?

2. There are missions where you need to exit the map with equipment (laptop and disrupter for instance). But what happens with the item once it's carried off the map? Does it go under the discard pile or does it go out of the game permanently? And what happens with the character that leaves the map? Can the character reenter the map, or is the character removed from the game?

3. Just to make sure: if you have a character that has a special ability that involves spending CP, does the CP count towards the total amount of CP a character can spend? Or do only the CPs you spend on order tiles count towards that maximum?


1: you play the game until the end of the 5th round, and count the points then, even if one player doesn't have any character alive. Look the FAQ on this website.

2: didn't find the answer to that one

3: yes they count toward the limit, as written in the rule book.
Raziel
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2010 9:42 pm


Return to Board index

Return to Game Rules

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest